1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Johnson County
  4. »About
  5. »Staff
  6. »Agents

Johnson County

Research-based Information You Can Trust — Localized for your needs

Johnson County
11811 S. Sunset Drive
Suite 1500
Olathe, KS 66061

Office Hours:

Monday - Friday,
8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

(913) 715-7000
(913) 715-7005 fax
jo@listserv.ksu.edu

Map to our office

K-State Research and Extension is committed to making its services, activities and programs accessible to all participants. Reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities may be requested by contacting Johnson County Extension at (913)715-7000. Notify staff of accommodation needs as early as possible.

Kansas State University Agricultural Experiment Station and Cooperative Extension Service

K-State Research and Extension is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

Agents

Extension agents are local Kansas State University faculty that provide educational outreach in Johnson County. Agents deliver research-based information that they localize to meet your individual needs. They work with extension volunteers and leadership, local stakeholders and partners to deliver programs that have been developed specifically for Johnson County and the region.

tara markley

Tara Markley

Johnson County Extension Director

Community Development

tara.markley@jocogov.org

Jessica Lawrenz

Jessica Lawrenz

4-H Youth Development

jessica.lawrenz@jocogov.org


juju wellemeyer                                                       

Juju Wellemeyer

Natural Resources

Mid/Small Scale Agriculture

juju.wellemeyer@jocogov.org

dennis patton

Dennis Patton

Ornamentals and Turf

Extension Master Gardeners

dennis.patton@jocogov.org

zac hoppenstedt

Zac Hoppenstedt

Fruit and Vegetable Production

zac.hoppenstedt@jocogov.org

Chelsea Reinberg

Chelsea Reinberg

Nutrition, Food Safety, and Health

chelsea-reinberg@jocogov.org

Contact Us

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday,
8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Office Address:
11811 S. Sunset Drive,
Suite 1500
Olathe, KS 66061

Phone: (913) 715-7000
Fax: (913) 715-7005

No matter what you need, stop by, give us a call or send us an email. We're here to help you.